Finally! High-quality child care for no more than $165 a month.

Washington State has expanded affordable, high-quality child care. Free or low-cost child care is now available to more families and parents who are students. The cost is no more than $165 a month, and sign-up is as easy as 1–2–3.

Sign-up once, and you’re good for an entire year. There’s even help with the application process in multiple languages over the phone (844-626-8687).


Washington State Department of Children, Youth & Families

Multilingual application help:

Learn more

Signing up is as easy as 1–2–3.

First, see if you qualify. Second, apply for assistance. And third, find a licensed provider. Remember, there is a phone number that you can call for assistance in multiple languages: (844) 626-8687.


Our goal is simple: Improving affordability and accessibility for Washington families.
See if you qualify.


We’re making early learning more accessible by making more families eligible for affordable, high-quality child care. Click the link below to apply. For help in multiple languages, call 844-626-8687.
Apply for assistance.


Find Care
We know that a child care slot can be just as hard to find as it is to afford. Click the link below to find a licensed provider that meets your needs.
Find a licensed provider.

The Fair Start for Kids Act expands access to high-quality early learning.

The Fair Start for Kids Act makes high-quality early learning, including child care, preschool, and programs for infants and toddlers, more affordable and accessible for families and more sustainable for providers.

Find out more about the Fair Start for Kids Act below.

Learn more

child, mother, and grandmother sitting on grass

Community toolkit

Explore informational resources and help educate others: